Pályázatok – Pályázatfigyelő – Pályázatírás

Akademie Schloss Solitude Residency Program Fellowship

For the fourteenth time, Akademie Schloss Solitude is granting approx. 70 residency fellowships of three to twelve months in duration. More than 1.000 artists from around 100 countries have developed and advanced projects at the Akademie since its opening in 1990, creating a close-knit, global network of Solitude alumni that expands from year to year. The Akademie persues an intense exchange between artistic and scientific disciplines. With the art, science & business program the transfer of knowledge and experience between the arts, the sciences and economics can be deepened to create new synergies of creativity, inventiveness and management.

International artists are invited to apply from the following disciplines: Architecture (design, landscape architecture, urban planning), Visual Arts (including performance art), Performing Arts (stage design, dramatic texts, dramaturgy, musical theater, performance, direction, drama, dance), Design (fashion, costume, product and furniture design, visual communication), Literature (essay, criticism, poetry, prose, translation), Music/Sound (interpretation, sound installation, sound performance, composition) and Video/Film/New Media (including video installation, fiction and documentary). Furthermore, scholars, scientists and professionals from the disciplines of the Humanities (including social sciences), Exact Sciences (with this year‘s focus on computer science, human computer interaction, electrical engineering, information systems, information science, and free and open source software), Economy/Economics and Chess are invited to apply.

Persons up to 35 or if older who have completed a university or college degree within the past five years are welcome to apply. Currently enrolled university or college students (at the time of application) will not be considered for selection. Each fellowship recipient is granted Euro 1,100 per month, in addition to free lodging. The independent jury consists of a jury chairperson and eleven specialist jurors who independently allocate the fellowships for their respective disciplines.

The jurors for this year’s application round are: Raqs: Jeebesh Bagchi, Monica Narula & Shuddhabrata Sengupta (Visual Arts), Eyal Weizman (Architecture), Bojana Cvejic (Performing Arts), Saâdane Afif (Design), Maxi Obexer (Literature), N. N. (Music/Sound) und Jean-Pierre Rehm (Video/Film/New Media). For the art, science & business program: Sarat Maharaj (Humanities), Seda Gürses (Exact Sciences) Akseli Virtanen (Economy/Economics) und Enrique Irazoqui (Chess).

Application deadline is Wednesday, October 31, 2012 (Postmark). As of July 2 (0.00 CET), application forms can ONLY be downloaded from the application website


Angela Butterstein
Akademie Schloss Solitude
Presse und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Solitude 3
70197 Stuttgart
Tel +49 (0)711-99619-471
Fax +49 (0)711-99619-50